November Storytimes and More

Storytime is one of the first interactions many children have with library service and we strive to make it fun, engaging, and educational for young children and the caregivers who bring them! In addition to sharing the joys of books and reading, storytime provides important early literacy skills through rhymes, finger plays, full body movement, and more! While children may think they’re just having fun and being silly, they are really learning important foundational skills to begin reading on their own.

 

Storytime - Concordia

Age: Preschool

Every Tuesday at 10:00 a.m.

Text @concstory to 81010 to receive text message reminders about Storytime.

 

Sing & Stomp - Corder

An active storytime for families with children 3 years old and younger. Hop, sing, and dance with your child through stories and rhymes.

Age: 0-3 years old

Friday, November 2 - 10:00 a.m.

 

Storytime - Corder

Age: Preschool

Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00 a.m.

 

Preschool Storytime - Holden

Age: Preschool

Every Wednesday at 10:00 a.m.

 

Awesome Autumn Storytime - Knob Noster

Age: Preschool, Children

Tuesday, November 6 - 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 13 - 10:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 27 - 10:00 a.m.

Text @knobstory to 81010 to receive text message reminders about Storytime.

 

Thankful Evening Storytime - Knob Noster

Age: Preschool, Children

Tuesday, November 13 - 6:00 p.m.

 

Preschool Storytime - Lexington

Age: Preschool

Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00 a.m.

 

Preschool Storytime - Odessa

Age: Preschool

Wednesday, October 3 - 10:00 a.m.

Wednesday, October 10 - 10:00 a.m.

 

Lapsitters Storytime - Warrensburg

Age: 0-2

Every Tuesday at 9:30 a.m.

 

Preschool Storytime - Warrensburg

Age: 3-5

Every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m. and 11:15 a.m.

Text @wbstory to 81010 to receive text message reminders about Storytime.

 

Play and Learn - Warrensburg

Bring your preschoolers to play, socialize, and explore early literacy activities.

Age: 3-5

Thursday, November 8 - 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, November 29 - 10:00 a.m.

 

Storytime - Waverly

Age: Preschool

Monday, November 5 - 10:00 a.m.

Monday, November 12 - 10:00 a.m.

Monday, November 19 - 10:00 a.m.

 

If you have children between the ages of 0-5, we’d love to invite you to enroll them in our 1,000 Books Before Kindergarten program! It combines early literacy tips with a fun reading challenge for you and your little ones as you prepare them to begin reading in school. Our district-wide early literacy services also include ABC Mouse (available on library computers), TumbleBooks, and OverDrive Kids.  Click here for branch locations and contact information.