Trail Writing Logo

  We love Storytime at Trails and believe you never really grow out of the fun of sharing books. In addition to sharing the joys of books and reading at Storytime, we also provide events for big kids, and hope you’ll continue to visit the library with your children as they grow. Check out what we have planned for November below!   Storytime - Concordia Age: Preschool Tuesday, November 7 - 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, November 14 - 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, November 21 - 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, November 28 - 10:00 a.m.   Storytime - Corder Age: Toddler, Preschool Wednesday, November 1 - 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 8 - 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 15 - 10:00 a.m. Wednesday, November 29 - 10:00 a.m.  ...
Pre-Teens have great opportunities to explore books, science, art, gaming, and more at the library. Check out what we have planned for ages 8-12(+) this November below! American Girl Book Club - Odessa Are you an American Girl fan? Would you like to meet other fans and explore more about American Girl books? 8-12 year olds are invited to join our book club, create crafts, and learn some consumer sciences along the way. Registration required. Age: Children, Pre-Teen Monday, November 6 - 4:00 p.m. Monday, November 13 - 4:00 p.m.   Family Game Night - Holden November is National Board Game Month! Kids, bring in your parents or grandparents for some old-fashioned board game fun! We’ll have a variety of games on hand, as well...
Check out our teen advisory group meetings to join the decision-making process for library programs, or visit a teen-planned program! Teen Advisory Board Warrensburg Branch Thursday, November 2 at 3:30 p.m. Are you a teen interested in having fun with friends and helping your community? We want to know how you’d make the library a better place for people your age. Join us at our inaugural meeting.   Teen Trivia Time Holden Branch Saturday, November 4 at 1:00 p.m. You know stuff, right? Come show off your knowledge of trivia, win some prizes, eat some snacks, and we’ll also plan some winter activities for teens! Registration required. Teen Advisory Board Odessa Branch Saturday, November 11 at 2:30 p.m. Join our...